

March 6, 2012 For Immediate Release Contact: Joe Mitch 314-444-4325 .pdf version

SHARE 📲 90 🦓 ..

Standout players and coaches chosen from nine regions

# USBWA NAMES 2011-12 MEN'S ALL-DISTRICT TEAMS

**ST. LOUIS (USBWA)** – The **U.S. Basketball Writers Association** has released its **2011-12 Men's All-District Teams**, based on voting from its national membership. There are nine regions from coast to coast and a player and coach of the year are selected in each. Following is the entire region-by-region listing:

# **DISTRICT I**

ME, VT, NH, RI, MA, CT PLAYER OF THE YEAR

Jeremy Lamb, Connecticut

COACH OF THE YEAR

Tommy Amaker, Harvard ALL-DISTRICT TEAM

Kyle Casey, Harvard Vincent Council, Providence Jeremy Lamb, Connecticut Ken Horton, Central Connecticut Shane Gibson, Sacred Heart Greg Mangano, Yale Darryl Partin, Boston Univ. Rakim Sanders, Fairfield Chaz Williams, Massachusetts Keith Wright, Harvard

> DISTRICT IV KY, TN, MS, AL, GA, FL

PLAYER OF THE YEAR Anthony Davis, Kentucky

COACH OF THE YEAR Steve Prohm, Murray State

ALL-DISTRICT TEAM Will Barton, Memphis

Min barton, Henrphis Bradley Beal, Florida Kenny Boynton, Florida Isaiah Canaan, Murray State Anthony Davis, Kentucky John Jenkins, Vanderbilt Michael Kidd-Gilchrist, Kentucky Arnett Moultrie, Mississippi State Michael Snaer, Florida State Jeffery Taylor, Vanderbilt

#### DISTRICT VII TX, AR, LA

PLAYER OF THE YEAR

J'Covan Brown, Texas COACH OF THE YEAR

Trent Johnson, LSU ALL-DISTRICT TEAM

Quincy Acy, Baylor J'Covan Brown, Texas Justin Hamilton, LSU Pierre Jackson, Baylor Perry Jones III, Baylor Arsalan Kazemi, Rice Tony Mitchell, North Texas Robert Nyakundi, SMU Lamarcus Reed, Texas-Arlington B.J. Young, Arkansas DISTRICT II

# NY, NJ, DE, DC, PA, WV

**PLAYER OF THE YEAR** Kevin Jones, West Virginia

COACH OF THE YEAR

## ALL-DISTRICT TEAM

Jason Clark, Georgetown Mike Glover, Iona Moe Harkless, St. John's Scoop Jardine, Syracuse Kevin Jones, West Virginia Kris Joseph, Syracuse Scott Machado, Iona Herb Pope, Seton Hall Zack Rosen, Pennsylvania Jordan Theodore, Seton Hall

### DISTRICT V

OH, IN, IL, MI, MN, WI PLAYER OF THE YEAR

# Draymond Green, Michigan State

COACH OF THE YEAR Tom Izzo, Michigan State

ALL-DISTRICT TEAM

William Buford, Ohio State Trey Burke, Michigan Jae Crowder, Marquette Draymond Green, Michigan State Robbie Hummel, Purdue Darius Johnson-Odom, Marquette John Shurna, Northwestern Jared Sullinger, Ohio State Jordan Taylor, Wisconsin Cody Zeller, Indiana

### DISTRICT VIII

WY, UT, ID, NM, CO, NV, MT PLAYER OF THE YEAR

Damian Lillard, Weber State COACH OF THE YEAR

Tim Miles, Colorado State

ALL-DISTRICT TEAM

Will Cherry, Montana Wes Eikmeier, Colorado State Drew Gordon, New Mexico Noah Hartsock, BYU Damian Lillard, Weber State Michael Lyons, Air Force Wendell McKines, New Mexico State Mike Moser, UNLV Andre Roberson, Colorado Malik Story, Nevada DISTRICT III VA, NC, SC, MD

PLAYER OF THE YEAR

Tyler Zeller, North Carolina COACH OF THE YEAR

Tony Bennett, Virginia

### ALL-DISTRICT TEAM

Harrison Barnes, North Carolina John Henson, North Carolina Seth Curry, Duke Kendall Marshall, North Carolina Ryan Pearson, George Mason Mason Plumlee, Duke Austin Rivers, Duke Mike Scott, Virginia Terrell Stoglin, Maryland Tyler Zeller, North Carolina

DISTRICT VI

IA, MO, KS, OK, NE, ND, SD PLAYER OF THE YEAR

PLATER OF THE TEAR

#### Thomas Robinson, Kansas COACH OF THE YEAR

Frank Haith, Missouri

ALL-DISTRICT TEAM

Marcus Denmon, Missouri Doug McDermott, Creighton Rodney McGruder, Kansas State Joe Ragland, Wichita State Ricardo Ratliffe, Missouri Thomas Robinson, Kansas Garrett Stutz, Wichita State Tyshawn Taylor, Kansas Royce White, Iowa State Nate Wolters, South Dakota State

### DISTRICT IX CA, OR, WA, HI, AZ, AK

PLAYER OF THE YEAR

Casper Ware, Long Beach State COACH OF THE YEAR

Steve Fisher, San Diego State
ALL-DISTRICT TEAM

Jared Cunningham, Oregon State Matthew Dellavedova, Saint Mary's Kyle Fogg, Arizona Jamaal Franklin, San Diego State Jorge Gutierrez, California Orlando Johnson, UC Santa Barbara Brock Motum, Washington State Terrence Ross, Washington Casper Ware, Long Beach State Tony Wroten, Washington

The **U.S. Basketball Writers Association** was formed in 1956 at the urging of then-NCAA Executive Director Walter Byers. Today, it is one of the most influential organizations in college basketball. For more information on the USBWA and its All-District teams, contact executive director **Joe Mitch** at 314-444-4325.